Skip to content
October 9, 2012 / littlebluebirdsmom

Fall 2012 Fashion Trends

So I was searching online and found this list from Refinery29 that has the top 30 trends for Fall 2012. Some of these I love…some I hate. What do you think?

1. The Graphic Pullover

H&M Graphic Pullover, $49.95

Proenza Schouler Emroidered Bird Sweatshirt, $1,500

So this one I don’t love. Maybe it’s not that I hate the idea of a graphic pullover but these examples are terrible! And why would someone pay $1,500 for that pullover? Here are some ideas I like better.

This one from Urban Outfitters is super cute and only $59!

Or this one with the owls that is only $19.80 at Forever21.

2. The Army Jacket

Topshop Army Jacket, $96

Current/Elliot The Infantry Jacket-Army, $268

The Army Jacket. If you’ve read my post about Navy Style you can probably tell that I like Military fashion. Here are some other examples.

This one is from a website called iOffer and it’s only $60.99 with free shipping.

Here’s another one from Current/Elliot that I really like.

3. The Ankle Boot

A.P.C. Zip Ankle Boot, $515

Antik High-Heel Ankle Boot with Buckle by Zara, $129

I haven’t found very many ankle boots that I like. Maybe I’m intimidated by them but they seem weird to me but here are a couple cute ones I’ve found that are a bit cheaper that the ones listed on the Refinery29 list.

Dawn Western Boot by MIA, $80


Qupid Reactor 01 Brown Belted Ankle Boot, $43

4. The Polka-Dot Sweater

J-Crew Collection Cashmere Sweater, $268

Mink Pink Domino Effect Sweater, $79

I love polka dots. Really love them. I would wear them every day if it wouldn’t look weird. Here are some of my faves!

Forever21 Polka Dot Pullover, $16.90

John Lewis Collection Stripe and Spot Cardigan, $72

5. The Graphic Sheath Dress

Rose Printed Midi Dress by Boohoo, $40

Sheila Dress from Tory Burch, $395

Ok. I hate these. I hate the length and for these two I hate the prints. Let’s see if I can find some I actually like.

60′s Bold Graphic Mod Sheath Dress from thegreedyseagull on Etsy.

Jean Paul Gaultier Mixed-Print Sheath Dress, $695

6. The Patterned Pencil Skirt

Mulberry Tweed Pencil Skirt, $670

Talbots Piccadilly Paisley Pencil Skirt, $64.99

I’m not sure about this one either. I don’t hate them but that Mulberry one is terrible and super expensive. Wonder if I can find something I like more that is cheaper.

NY Collection Skirt at Macys.com, $48

Zara Printed Pencil Skirt with Frill, $89.90

7. The Quirky Sneaker

adidas BMX Cycling Wedge, $235

Kenzo X Vans, $125

So I like both of these but those price tags!!! Whew!! I can’t pay that much for sneakers. Here’s what I found.

Christian Louboutin Leopard Print Sneakers (I know I said I was gonna find some cheaper ones but these are so so cute!), $175.

Nike Free TR Fit Yellow Printed Shoes, $46.99

8. The Nubby Cardigan

H&M Cardigan, $29.95

A.P.C. Marine Cardigan, $415

I love cardigans and sweaters. Mostly I like thinner ones though because I’m chunky and don’t really like a lot of thick layers.

Saks Fifth Avenue Draped-Front Nubby Cardigan

Cable Knit Nubby Cardigan by seesong on Etsy, $27.

That’s it for today. I will probably do another 2 posts with the rest of the 30.

Do you guys like these types of posts or are they boring to you? Let me know.

*Kisses*

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Robin / Oct 12 2012 2:22 am

    I really like the nubby cardigan!

Leave a Reply

WhenCrazyMeetsExhaustion

My attempt at adult conversation.

Paula Knight Illustrator-Writer

Comics, writing, non-motherhood, children's lit

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

